Research Guides: Freshmen Business Connections (FBC) Workshop: Get Started

Business Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

MULN 422

(479) 575-4810

Subjects: Accounting, Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness, Business, Economics, Finance, Information Systems, Management, Marketing, Strategy, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Supply Chain Management

A Message From Your Business Librarian

You will have received a scenario with questions to consider and a paper to write. When writing your report, reference the Functional Model and FBC Workshop website.

You will find the resources and prompt suggestions to consult on the left-hand tabs. The resources have been categorized, and each title is hyperlinked for your convenience.

While working on your assignment, remember the University Libraries are here to help.

Photo credit: Walton College of Business - Business Communication Lab - FBC Workshop

Welcome

Hello! My name is Anna, and I am the Business and Entrepreneurship Librarian in Mullins Library. I am your go-to librarian for all things business, connecting you to our library's services and collections. I am here to build and promote the library’s business collection, as well as support students and faculty in all their business research needs. If you need assistance please send me an email or schedule a research appointment with me.

This research guide was designed as a starting point for library resources. Browse through the tabs on the left to discover resources, find information, and learn how to research in business disciplines.

Additional Search Tools & Databases

Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1980-.Offers the full text of reference sources in all disciplines. Users can search for specific words or concepts or browse by subject area. Special tools include a concept map that charts the occurrences of search and related terms across the collection and an image search. Topic pages covering people, places, events, or ideas pull together information from across several different reference sources.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886, in addition to popular and trade magazines and newsletters. In addition to periodical literature, also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
New! Includes selected case studies and Harvard Business Review Ebooks!
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1971-. This business and trade database indexes and offers full text for U.S. and international academic and trade journals covering business and economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1980-. Offers the full text of newspapers, magazines, wire services, and blogs published outside the U.S. and Canada, including the Guardian (1996-), the Irish Times (1995-), the Jerusalem Post (1988-), and the Times (London,2011-). A part of the ProQuest Central database.

Related Library Research Guides

ABCs of Business Resources (Getting Started)
by Anna Clymer Last Updated Mar 25, 2024 251 views this year
Business Research
by Anna Clymer Last Updated Mar 28, 2024 489 views this year
Business Writing Toolkit
by Anna Clymer Last Updated Mar 13, 2024 59 views this year

Build Your Background Knowledge

Intercultural Communication for Managers

Part III. Understanding and Working in Specific Cultures: Country Analysis and Planning for an Oversees Assignment.

Particularly Part II. Managing Business in a Global Environment.

International Communication

Leading Remote Projects and Virtual Teams – LinkedIn learning video. Use your UARK email and password to log in.

Multinational Communication in the Workplace – LinkedIn learning video. Use your UARK email and password to log in.

Projects Without Boundaries: Successfully Leading Teams and Managing Projects in a Virtual World

Freshmen Business Connections (FBC) Workshop