Research Guides: Life Cycle Nutrition: Databases for relevant articles

Agriculture Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

MULN 428

(479)-575-3184

Subjects: Agricultural Education, Communication and Technology, Agriculture, Animal Science, Apparel Studies, Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science, Entomology and Plant Pathology, Food Science, Horticulture, Hospitality, Human Development and Family Sciences, Human Nutrition and Dietetics, Poultry Science

Guide under construction

This guide was created by a former librarian and is in the process of being updated. Please contact the current subject librarian assigned to this guide with questions or suggestions.

Find Articles in Peer-Reviewed Journals & Book Chapters

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1969-. Covering all areas of food science, products, and technology, FSTA indexes journals published throughout the world, as well as books, proceedings, reports, patents, and legislation.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL (1937- ) stands for the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. While designed primarily for nurses, it offers good coverage of nutrition and dietetics. Particularly good for descriptive articles on diseases.
MEDLINE Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (1946-) is a concentrated version of PubMed, the largest source of articles in the healthcare field, and covers nutrition, dietetics, food allergies, and food-borne illnesses

Full-text online books avaialble to you 24/7/365

Early Nutrition and Long-Term Health by Jose M. Saavedra (Editor); Anne Dattilo (Editor)
ISBN: 008100186X
Publication Date: 2017
The nutrition of an individual during gestation and the first two years of life--the first 1,000 days--sets the stage for lifelong health. Nutrition quality and quantity in this period can influence the risk of developing diseases that constitute today's epidemics. Early-life nutrition can program the body's tissues, organ structure and function, and metabolic and immunologic responses.
Handbook for Nutritional Assessment Through Life Cycle by M. Mohamed Essa; Ghazi Daradkeh; Nejib Guizani
ISBN: 9781634827683
Publication Date: 2016
Nutritional diagnosis, management, intervention and dietary planning. Specific criteria, methods and procedures should be used for different age groups through a person's life cycle based on the requirements of each age group.
Life Cycle Nutrition by Sari Edelstein; Judith Sharlin
ISBN: 1284036677
Publication Date: 2014
Explores nutritional foundations and the growth, development and normal functioning of individuals through each stage of life.
Handbook of Clinical Nutrition and Aging by Connie W. Bales (Editor); Julie L. Locher (Editor); Edward Saltzman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781493919284
Publication Date: 2014
Integrative geriatric nutrition: A practicitioner's guide to dietary approaches for older adults by Wendt, Julie, Colleen Considine, and Mikhail Kogan
ISBN: 9783030817589
Publication Date: 2021
Infant, Child and Adolescent Nutrition by Judy More
ISBN: 9781003093657
Publication Date: 2021
Food, Power, and Agency by Jürgen Martschukat (Editor); Bryant Simon (Editor)
ISBN: 1350089583
Publication Date: 2018
Feeding the Crisis by Maggie Dickinson
ISBN: 0520973771
Publication Date: 2019

Sign up for fast free delivery of articles using our ILLiad Interlibrary Loan Service

ILLiad
Software to request items or scans from other libraries or from the University of Arkansas Libraries collections.

When you come across a journal article, book, or other resource that we do not have access to in our University libraries system, Interlibrary loan will help by getting that item from another library.

Build your Reference Lists Much More easily with EndNote Basic

EndNote Basic (EndNote Web) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EndNote Basic (formerly known as EndNote Web) is an online citation manager. It allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from databases. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper. EndNote Basic is provided through the Web of Science platform and users must create an account on that service in order to save and output citations. EndNote Basic can also interact with the desktop version of EndNote, which is available for purchase from the University Bookstore.
Create a personal EndNote Basic account from an on-campus computer. Need help creating an account? Ask us.