Skip to Main Content

CUACRL - Governance and Committees

Charge and Committee Members

As of January 7, 2016, the Digital Initiatives Task Force is charged with the state wide mission of formulating a method of providing  optimum access to each member library’s unique collections, with special attention given to the following target activities:

- Identify unique materials from each UA campus to be digitized

- Develop common standards of metadata

- Develop a shared preservation plan for unique materials

- Explore the prospect of a statewide institutional repository

- Explore the possibilities for system-wide access to data repositories, providing search capabilities across collections

- Expand digital access to include other state institutions

- Implement a scanning program, with materials to be scanned in support of teaching and research.

Note-  The charge includes quarterly meetings


Committee members:

Amy Allen, UAF Archivist, co-chair

Martha Parker, Digital Services, UAF, co-chair

Jessie Burchfield, Director of the Law Library at the UALR, liaison

D. J. Reece, UAM

Chris Stewart, UALR

Jordan Ruud, UAFS

Sherrie Norwood, UALR Law

Tim Nutt, UAMS

Shenise McGhee, UAPB