Covers: mainly 1990s-. Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886, in addition to popular and trade magazines and newsletters. In addition to periodical literature, also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for world entities. Also includes maps and flags of the major world regions and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Publications that include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.
Covers: 1960-. This data collection from the World Bank contains over 550 time-series indicators for 208 countries and 18 country groups, offering mapping, charting and data export formats. Included are more than 5 sets of country tables, covering specialized topics such as social indicators, economic indicators, education, and population projections. In addition, it provides some quick reference tables on GNI per capita, country classifications etc.
Covers: 1992-. "Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau's Foreign Trade Division, USA Trade Online provides current and cumulative U.S. export and import data on export and import commodities worldwide. Using the Harmonized System (HS) and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes, users are able to select broad commodity categories up to the 10-digit HS or up to the 6-digit NAICS level."
Free to all but individual user registration is required.
The International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. ITA works to improve the global business environment and helps U.S. organizations compete at home and abroad. (trade.gov)
Covers: 1785-. Allows users to search across both the 19th Century U.S. Newspaper collection as well as the Times of London Archive. Filter results by newspaper name or date or limit to front page stores only. Or, browse by location or publication title. A part of Gale Primary Sources
Covers: 1980-. Offers the full text of newspapers, magazines, wire services, and blogs published outside the U.S. and Canada, including the Guardian (1996-), the Irish Times (1995-), the Jerusalem Post (1988-), and the Times (London,2011-). A part of the ProQuest Central database.
Covers: 1980-. Offers the full text of more than 1300 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and blogs. Includes important national papers such as the New York Times (1980-), Boston Globe (1997-), Chicago Tribune (1996-), Los Angeles Times (1985-), Washington Post (1987-), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-). A part of the ProQuest Central database.
