Check out our New Faculty FAQs!
This guide was created to offer an introduction to the University of Arkansas Libraries' services and collections. Here you will find links to many of our resources.
The University of Arkansas collections include over 2.1 million volumes and more than 56,000 journal titles. Researchers will find research material for every subject. Other resources in the collections include several thousand maps, manuscripts, and more than 33,000 audio and visual materials, including music scores, recordings, and movies. Our growing collection of electronic resources meet the needs of library users both on and off-campus. Most can be accessed from anywhere in the world through our Open Athens user authentication process. Our home page OneSearch tool provides an easy to use gateway into our resources. The search tool includes records for books, articles, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, videos, music, images, manuscripts, standards, maps, and more. It indexes the full text of most of the ebooks and the e-journals that we subscribe to, in addition to thousands of open access journals. A single search in OneSearch can return records from all of these sources. It's your first stop for exploring our collections.
Quick links to search tools and collections:
This link opens in a new window
The University of Arkansas Libraries partners with Global Campus to advocate for the adoption and creation of open educational resources (OER) for the benefit of University of Arkansas students. Our goal is to help make attending the university more affordable by supporting the use of OER and other no-cost or low-cost educational resources. Additionally, we support helping the faculty, through the use of these resources, innovate their teaching to improve student learning and success. Please visit our program guides and sites to learn more. You can also contact Elaine Thornton, Open Education & Distance Learning Librarian, and the OER team at oer@uark.edu.
OER Created by U of A faculty
Photo by Joshua Sortino on Unsplash.
