Research Guides: Master of Science Operations/Engineering Management: Databases

Recommended Scientific Databases

These databases are recommended for identifying journal and conference articles as well as books that will have content of use in your project(s).

Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1884-. Indexes journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, and selected technical reports and books in all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in the sciences and management. On the Engineering Village platform.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1938-. A searchable database of handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering. Includes a large number of publications from AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers).
MathSciNet (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1940-. This database from the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offers evaluative reviews and abstracts of international research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applied mathematics.

Recommended Business Databases

These databases will direct you to scholarly information from articles, books, and conferences relating to the business field.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886, in addition to popular and trade magazines and newsletters. In addition to periodical literature, also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
New! Includes selected case studies and Harvard Business Review Ebooks!
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1971-. This business and trade database indexes and offers full text for U.S. and international academic and trade journals covering business and economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offering scholarly journal and magazine articles, newspapers, and other types of publications, ProQuest Central brings together 30 of ProQuest's most highly used databases. Includes scholarly journal articles, newspapers and trade magazines, books, and books.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Covers 1925-. Offers international coverage of both public and private company information, executive biographies, and industry profiles. Mergent Online includes information published by Dun and Bradstreet and the former Moody's.