Are you ready for a new way to learn the alphabet? This isn't your average A B C's. Those of you who remember, "She sells seashells by the seashore", will enjoy this book immensely. A twist has been added to the basic "A is for apple" that will make learning the alphabet crazy fun. Alliteration has been used for each letter of the alphabet. Alliteration is the repetition of initial consonant sounds in two or more neighboring words.

Bilingual Edition English-Marshallese "Am I small?" - Tamia is not sure and keeps asking various animals that she meets on her journey. Eventually she finds the surprising answer...

A translation of selected Aesop's Fables into the Marshallese language.

This softcover book offers adults the resources to teach young children colors in Marshallese - the language of the people of the Marshall Islands.Designed in a very simple, yet effective way, children will be learning a new language while they are having fun being entertained with the beautiful imagery.

While watching her Chinese immigrant son-in-law learn the English language, it became apparent to the author that prepositions are one of the most difficult concepts to comprehend. Therefore, The Dance of The Caterpillars was written as a fun way to teach prepositions. This exciting children's book contains twenty-two prepositions, one two-word multiple, and two three-word multiples. It is destined to become a valuable learning tool for children as well as English as a second language students.

Go Home Little Pig is a fun bilingual book that aims to help children from Micronesia develop their reading skills. It is part of a series of Early Reader bilingual books in nine Pacific languages and English.

This delightful little story tells of a young girl's time with her grandmother as she relates a legend of how a mischievous little white fox, with all his grand adventures, became the red fox we all know today.How the Fox got His Color may well become an all-time children's classic and a perfect book for the young reader. English as a second language students will enjoy it as a valuable study tool, as well as those learning a foreign language.The Marshallese language is a Malayo-Polynesian language spoken in the Marshall Islands by about 44,000 people, and the principal language of the country.

When you're filled with fear, disappointment, and despair, do you shrink down and hide or do you get up and survive? When Emon realizes what her parents have done to her, she rises up and thrives on her own, so she thinks! Island of the Invisible Being depicts the spirit and determination of the people of the Marshall Islands. Beautifully written and illsutrated, Island of the Invisible Being is a legend that will touch the hearts of all.

Learning Marshallese - Annan ko - is a softcover book to help readers learn their shapes in Marshallese - the language of the native people of the Marshall Islands.Marshallese words are verified for generalacceptance by a Marshallese linguist.This book will make a great addition to the library of those wanting Marshallese-themed books that are educational and fun!Pacific-island author and illustrator, Gerard Aflague, believes in using sight-words, bright colors, engaging images, and other learning tools to teach effectively. His commitment is to provide high-quality learning material to perpetuate his culture worldwide.

The Marshallese-English Dictionary contains almost 12,000 entries giving information on an estimated 30,000 Marshallese words. Built upon the information collected in earlier dictionaries, its entries are enriched with grammatical information and illustrative sentences. Many words not previously recorded have been added, both older words dealing with the lore of the islands and newer words that reflect the changing circumstances of life today. Following the recommendations made by a committee of Marshallese leaders in 1971, the words in this dictionary are spelled along traditional lines, but spellings have been regularized phonetically by computer.

In Marshall Island Legends and Stories, Daniel A. Kelin II preserves the qualities of oral storytelling in 50 stories recorded from 18 storytellers on 8 islands and atolls. This lively collection includes something for everyone: origin stories tales of mejenkwaad and other demons, tricksters, disobedient children, wronged husbands, foolish suitors, and reunited families - all relaying the importance of traditional Marshallese values and customs.

Our book offers 200 images with words in both Marshallese and English. It's a great reading tool to teach children words in Marshallese, the language of the Marshall Islands in Micronesia.

My First Marshallese Children's Bible Stories is a simple, yet vividly illustrated bilingual book thatteaches kids Bible stories in Marshallese and English. Find out how characters in the Bible come to trust God in different situations and learn about it in the Marshallese language. Enjoy this first ever Marshallese Children's Bible Stories from our unique collection. From the more popular selected Bible stories to the brightly colored illustrations and the Marshallese translations, there is surely much to gain from your child's reading experience.This title is a great Christian gift that is spiritual, educational, and cultural.This title includes the following Bible stories: The Creation StoryNoah's ArkStory of Baby MosesDaniel in the Lions' DenDavid the ShepherdDavid and GoliathJesus in the MangerBoy Jesus at the TempleZacchaeus, the Tax CollectorJesus Calms the StormLittle Children and JesusJesus Walks on WaterJesus Heals the Blind ManJesus' CrucifixionResurrection of JesusJesus' Second Coming

A Folktale from the Marshall Islands. Surfs up Sandpiper finds her daily stroll on the beach interrupted by Whale, who boasts that he is ruler of the sea. Sandpiper responds with equal bravado, asserting her rights to the sand and seawater. Soon the rivals are calling in their cousins, and the beach and sea are filled with shorebirds and sea mammals of every stripe. The standoff grows ominous as Whale leads his cousins in an assault on the beach, eating the sand from under the birds. Sandpiper retaliates by ordering her cousins to drink up the ocean. Soon the landscape is filled with fish, crabs, and sea creatures gasping for survival. How will this end? The outcome of this timely yet timeless nature tale suggests that we are all connected in the ecological chain.These Pacific folktales will teach readers the importance of citizenship, respect and sharing.

This book is a tool that assists parents to teach children their prayers in Marshallese, the language of the Marshall Islands in the Western Pacific. Using colorful illustrations, each page presents a short phrase allowing for easier memorization. Five prayers are included in this title including the Lord's Prayer, Prayer Before Meals, Prayer Before Bedtime, Prayer for Mom and Dad, and Prayer for Grandma and Grandpa.

Bwebwenato in juon likao, Elmer Elevator, eo ej ko jan mweo imon bwe en lomooren juon turaikon.

This delightful little story tells of a young girl's time with her grandmother as she relates to a legend of Where Hummingbirds Come From. Grandmother explains the magic waters and the beauty of this tiny bird. Where Hummingbirds Come From may well become an all-time children's classic and a perfect book for the young reader. As well as a wonderful study guide for English as a second language students.