Covers: 1950s-. Offers a primary source collection on the complex and varied liberation struggles in Southern Africa, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. The contents of the collection document colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region. Included are periodicals, nationalist publications, records of colonial government commissions, local newspaper reports, personal papers, correspondence, UN documents, out-of-print and other relevant books, oral histories, and speeches.

Covers: 1900-1981. Offers primary source documents on the political side of the freedom movement, the role of civil rights organizations in pushing for civil rights legislation, and the interaction between African Americans and the federal government in the 20th century. Major collections in this module include the FBI Files on Martin Luther King Jr.; Centers of the Southern Struggle, an exceptional collection of FBI Files covering five of the most pivotal arenas of the civil rights struggle of the 1960s: Montgomery, Albany, St. Augustine, Selma, and Memphis; and records from the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon administrations, detailing the interaction between civil rights leaders and organizations and the highest levels of the federal government.

Covers: 1680-1800. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC), Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCO) captures most significant books (monographs) published in the United Kingdom during the 18th century regardless of language, plus thousands of English-language works from elsewhere. Search by keywords in the text or by fields such as work author, title, publisher, or place of publication. Texts are divided into 8 broad subject areas, such as history and geography, law, literature, or medicine and science.

Offers scripts together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. The database includes facsimile images for some screenplays.

Now a part of Images on JSTOR, Artstor images are contributed by museums, libraries, and universities worldwide and are intended for educational use.

Covers: 1850s-. Offers non-fiction published works of leading African Americans, including interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and periodicals such as The Black Panther.

Covers: 1524-1885. Draws together primary source materials on the cultural encounters in the European exploration of and United States expansion into of the North American continent. Contains letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters. Users can search or browse by year, place, ethnic group, environment, cultural event, flora, fauna, or image.

Covers: 1470 - 1700. Offers page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from the beginning of printing through the 17th century. Fully searchable texts are available for more than 60,000 titles.

Sanborn fire insurance maps provide block-by-block coverage for historical buildings, generally from 1870-1920. We subscribe to the maps for Arkansas; maps for Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina, and selected other places are freely available online.

Covers: 1500-1900. An archive of books, pamphlets, court records, and manuscript materials consisting of debates on slavery and abolition. Includes records from the American Colonization Society, from Oberlin's Anti-Slavery collection, from the American Missionary Society (Tulane), and records from the Library of Congress, the National Archives, Yale, Oxford, the Institute of Commonwealth Studies, and other archives.