The League of Women Voters was founded in 1920 as a nonpartisan organization to inform the electorate and increase citizen participation in government. The Washington County League of Women Voters was organized in 1920 by Mrs. H. E. Morrow, Mrs. A. M. Harding, Mrs. A. H. Markie, Mrs. J. H. Adler, Mrs. W. S. Gregson, Mrs. F. G. Baender, and Mrs. J. C. Futrall. The collection includes correspondence, minutes, annual reports, and other records from the state league and from local groups in Washington County.

The United States Weather Bureau has produced printed maps of the United States on a daily basis throughout the late nineteenth and twentieth centuries. These maps show frontage systems, rainfall, temperatures, and other climatological data pertinent to the date of issue.

The records of the Arkansas Chapter of NOW reflect the development and growth of the organization throughout the state during the 1970s, 1980s and 1990s. Administrative files document chapter development, conferences, membership drives, and fundraising efforts state-wide, as well as in various county chapters. Materials pertain to numerous women's issues including reproductive rights, economic and educational justice, racism and diversity, politics, lesbian and gay rights, health issues, violence against women, the Equal Rights Amendment, child-care, and civil rights.

The Ozark Society Foundation is a conservation organization with scientific, literary, educational and philanthropic programs in the Ozark-Ouachita Highlands and adjacent areas. The collection consists of administrative files that include the articles of incorporation and trust agreement; financial records; correspondence; subject files such as the Arkansas/Mount Everest Expedition; a photocopy of the manuscript of Wildflowers of the Ozarks by Dorothy Leake; and records pertaining to the Foundation's book sales.

The Arkansas League for Nursing (ALN) is a constituent organization of the National League for Nursing (NLN). It was organized in October, 1952, by the merging of the Arkansas League of Nursing Education and the Arkansas Organization for Public Health Nursing. The collection consists of official records of the Arkansas League for Nursing, as well as reference materials collected by its members.

A set of 175 black and white picture postcards, all of them photographic prints, of railroad depots in Arkansas. A colored halftone post card of the Camp Pike, Little Rock, warehouses is also included.

The Arkansas State Nurses Association (ASNA) is a professional statewide organization of health practitioners founded in 1912 and affiliated with the American Nursing Association. The collection includes minutes, letters, reports, and papers created or collected by the Arkansas State Nurses Association District 9.

The Arkansas Council on Human Relations was organized in December 1954 as a voluntary non-profit, non-political organization associated with the Southern Regional Council. The purpose of the ACHR was to seek improved human relations by working to secure equal opportunity for all people. This collection includes materials in a variety of formats pertaining to the creation, organization, and functioning of the Council, and to the activities of its officers, directors, staff, members, supporters, and opponents in regard to the legal, political, moral, educational, religious, social, economic, and other aspects of race relations in Arkansas.