University Libraries

Research Guides

Archives as Data

This guide provides guidance on how to use archival data, including how to extract data sets from archival materials.

Home

Historical Data: Environmental & Geological

Annual report on the geological survey of the state of Ohio by W. W. Mather
Call Number: QE151 .A12 1838
Publication Date: 1838
Final report on the geology of Massachusetts : in four parts
Call Number: QE123 .A15
Publication Date: 1841
The geological surveys of Arkansas by J.C. Branner
Call Number: QE87 .B73 1894
Publication Date: 1894
Geology and ground waters of northeastern Arkansas by Lloyd William Stephenson and Albert Foster Crider
Call Number: TC801 .U2
Publication Date: 1916
Climatological Data, Arkansas by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Call Number: QC983 .A5 AR
Publication Date: 1966-2012
Hourly precipitation data. Arkansas by U.S. Department of Commerce, Weather Bureau.
Call Number: QC925.1.U5 A8
Publication Date: 1951-2012

Historical Data: Social and Legal

Rape in Arkansas by Criminal Justice & Highway Safety Information Center
Call Number: HV6565.A8 R3
Publication Date: 1992-1997
Crime in Arkansas by Criminal Justice & Highway Safety Information System, Statistical Analysis Center
Call Number: HV6793.A8 C72
Publication Date: 1974-2001
Acts of Arkansas
Call Number: KFA3625
Publication Date: 1994-2014
Arkansas reports : cases determined in the Supreme Court of Arkansas
Call Number: KFA3645 .A24
Publication Date: 1987-2008
The Razorback yearbook by University of Arkansas
Call Number: LD238 .R3
Publication Date: 1916-2019
Arkansas public library statistics : a compilation of the statistics concerning public library operations as reported by the library administrators for fiscal years. by Extension Services, Arkansas State Library
Call Number: Z732.A7 A7
Publication Date: 1982-2000
Polk's Conway (Faulkner County, Arkansas) city directory
Call Number: HE8841.C66 T4
Publication Date: 1948-1985
Polk's Fayetteville (Washington County, Ark.) city directory. by R.L. Polk
Call Number: 917.67 F29c
Publication Date: 1939-1994
Arkansas Catholic business directory by Arkansas Catholic, Diocese of Little Rock
Call Number: HF5065.A8 A76
Publication Date: 2003-2013
Arkansas business directory by American Directory Pub. Co.
Call Number: HF5065.A8 A75
Publication Date: 1990-1994

Historical Data: Travel Literature

Excursion through the slave states : from Washington on the Potomac, to the frontier of Mexico by G. W. Featherstonhaugh
Call Number: F213 .F27
Publication Date: 1844
5 volumes
Human geography of the South ; a study in regional resources and human adequacy by Rupert B. Vance
Call Number: HC107.A13 V3
Publication Date: 1932
Travel business in Arkansas, 1954-1960 ; a cooperative study by Arkansas State Highway Dept., U.S. Bureau of Public Roads
Call Number: G155.U6 A79
Publication Date: 1960
Early western travels, 1748-1846 : a series of annotated reprints of some of the best and rarest contemporary volumes of travel, descriptive of the aborigines and social and economic conditions in the middle and far west, during the period of early Americ by Reuben Gold Thwaites
Call Number: F592 .T54
Publication Date: 1904-1907
Way sketches ; containing incidents of travel across the plains from St. Joseph to California in 1850, with Letters describing life and conditions in the gold region by Lorenzo Sawyer
Call Number: F865 .S27
Publication Date: 1926

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2024 1:25 PM
URL: https://uark.libguides.com/archives_as_data

Subjects: Data Science, Government Documents, Special Collections

Tags: archives, data, data sets, special collections, specolltopics