Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Conducting Research in Special Collections

Requesting Duplications from Manuscript Collections

Use your Special Collections Account to order reproductions from manuscript collections:

  1. Use ArchivesSpace at the University of Arkansas Libraries to identify the material you would like to request to have reproduced. Learn more about duplication services and fees. When you have identified material you would like to request for reproduction, click the Aeon Request button in the top right corner.
  2. Even if you do not plan to view the materials in person, you must request the materials you would like reproduced. The Aeon Request button in step 1 will prompt you to log in to your Special Collections account (or register for a new account, if needed). Click the red Edit button and make any additions or changes needed.
  3. If you are planning to visit the reading room and view the materials in person, use the calendar function to select the date for your visit and click the red Submit button. If you would just like to order reproductions, click the grey Save Request for Later button at the bottom of the screen. Your request for materials will display under Outstanding Requests.
  4. Now that you have requested the materials you would like, you can create the duplication request. To turn the materials request into a reproduction request, click the Actions button and select Clone Request and then click the red Switch to Reproduction button.
  5. Scroll down to Order Information, near the bottom of the page. Enter the order information for your duplication request. Note that folder information, page information, and format are required fields. If you plan to publish the reproduction, make sure to check the "For publication" box and fill out the Notification of Intent to Publish form.
  6. When you are ready to submit your order information, click the red Submit Request button. A staff member will review your order information and be in touch with any questions about your order and to provide a payment link.

View the image gallery below for a step-by-step walk through of the screens you will encounter when ordering reproductions.

Requesting Reproductions from Manuscript Materials

Step 1: Identify

Identify the material you would like to request to have reproduced. Learn more about duplication services and fees.

When you have identified material you would like to request for reproduction, click the Aeon Request button in the top right corner.

screen shot of Aeon account

Step 2: Edit

Click the red Edit button and make any additions or changes needed to the materials request.

screen shot of Aeon account

Step 3: Save for Later

Unless you're planning to visit the Reading Room to view the materials in person, click the grey Save Request for Later button at the bottom of the screen.

screen shot of Aeon account

Step 4: Clone Request

Your request for materials will display under Outstanding Requests. To turn the materials request into a reproduction request, click the Actions button and select Clone Request.

screen shot of Aeon account

Step 5: Switch to Reproduction Request

Now that you have requested the materials you would like, you can create the duplication request. Click the red Switch to Reproduction button.

screen shot of Aeon account

Step 6: Order Information

Scroll down to Order Information, near the bottom of the page. Enter the order information for your duplication request. Note that folder information, page information, and format are required fields. If you plan to publish the reproduction, make sure to check the "For publication" box and fill out the Notification of Intent to Publish form.

screen shot of ArchivesSpace account

Step 7: Submit Request

When you are ready to submit your order information, click the red Submit Request button. A staff member will review your order information and be in touch with any questions about your order and to provide a payment link. 

screen shot of Aeon account

Accessing Reproduction Orders

  1. When your reproduction order is ready, you will receive an email notification.
  2. Most reproduction orders will be delivered in your Special Collections account. To access your reproductions, log in to your Special Collections account.
  3. In the menu bar, click on Order History, and then select Electronically delivered items.
  4. Your order details will appear. Click the red View Item button to view the materials. Make sure you save a copy to your computer as files will be deleted from your account for 30 days. Most browsers allow users to right click and select Save As to save the file locally.
  5. Special delivery instructions may apply for large files.

View the image gallery below for a step-by-step walk through of the screens you will encounter when downloading your reproduction orders.

Accessing Reproduction Orders

Step 1: Navigate to Your Electronically Delivered Items

Login to your Special Collections Account and select Electronically Delivered Items under Order History.

screen shot of Electronically Delivered Items menu option in Aeon account

Step 2: View Your Electronically Delivered Items

Each order you place will appear in your Special Collections account. Click on the red View button to view the file. Make sure you save the file locally as it will expire from your account 30 days after delivery.

screen shot of Electronically Delivered Item Aeon account