HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items.HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and member institutions. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable. HathiTrust offers reading access to the fullest extent allowable by U.S. copyright law.
The HathiTrust Research Center (HTRC) enables computational analysis of the HathiTrust corpus. It is a collaborative research center launched jointly by Indiana University and the University of Illinois, along with HathiTrust, to help meet the technical challenges researchers face when dealing with massive amounts of digital text. It develops cutting-edge software tools and cyberinfrastructure to enable advanced computational access to the growing digital record of human knowledge.
University of Arkansas users have full-text access and downloading capabilities for those items in the public domain, including:
* Please note that some public domain items provided through contract with Google Books may not be fully available for full-text access and downloading.
Click LOG IN; Select University of Arkansas; Continue; Select Open Athens and add your credentials
PLEASE note: If you are a guest - you may still view Public Access materials but will not be able to download more than a page.
Once you have completed the sign-on process, you may receive an additional email to click for confirmation.
It is possible to have more than one account in HathiTrust Digital Collections (one using your campus account and one using Google, Facebook and other alternative accounts) although that may not be desirable!
If you have a previous account, the accounts do not currently overlay and registering an account within the University of Arkansas group may provide you with greater access to printing and downloading collections.
If you have created collections on your old account, please look at the information on the Collections page to guide you in accessing those collections with your new account.
