Research Guides: Data Science: Home

Your Contacts for Data Science

Citation support

APA Style
by Molly Boyd Last Updated Oct 23, 2024 2600 views this year

IEEE Citation Style
by Lora Lennertz Last Updated Jun 4, 2024 148 views this year
Chicago / Turabian Style
by Beth Juhl Last Updated Oct 16, 2024 3391 views this year
EndNote Basic
by Luti Salisbury Last Updated Aug 1, 2024 3244 views this year
Mendeley
by Jay McAllister Last Updated Aug 21, 2023 413 views this year
Zotero
by Beth Juhl Last Updated Sep 23, 2024 14779 views this year

Citing Computing Code from Computer Science and Computer Engineering Guide

Organizations

Data Science Central
Site with information on data news and big data techniques. Sign up for the newsletter!
TDWI (Transforming Data with Intelligence)
Another opportunity to get a newsletter! A worldwide group that provides many member tools as well as information on data for non-members

Suggested Databases

Additional subject databases (business, medicine, etc.) are recommended under the individual concentration tabs.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1947-. Offers the full text of journals and conference proceedings from ACM and some affiliated organizations.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A repository of pre-prints of scientific papers. The Computing Research Repository (CoRR) collects and maintains papers for computing.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1884-. Indexes journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, and selected technical reports and books in all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in the sciences and management. On the Engineering Village platform.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Offers detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word or NAICS code.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Offers conference proceedings, ebooks, journals, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) , including publications from predecessors ]such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIEE (American Institute of Electrical Engineers). Includes some conference proceedings from the IET (Institute of Electrical Engineers).
MathSciNet (AMS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1940-. This database from the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offers evaluative reviews and abstracts of international research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applied mathematics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.
New! Now includes Book Citation Index for Sciences and Social Sciences / Humanities, covering 2005-.

Data & Statistics Portal
by Lora Lennertz Last Updated Dec 4, 2024 1925 views this year

Training Videos

We have many videos available for self-learning through LinkedIn Learning. Complete your search as below and limit to video.

Finding Books and More

Specific Data Topics

Data Services Links
by Lora Lennertz Last Updated Jun 10, 2023 29 views this year