The branch of the Berry family represented in these papers was descended from James McFerrin Berry and Isabella Jane Orr, who came to Carroll County in 1847. The branch of the Peel family represented here came to Independence County in the 1830s and moved to Carroll County by 1840.The collection includes family correspondence; political, legal, and financial documents; school records; scrapbooks, albums, and notebooks; greeting cards; clipping files; notes for newspaper articles; records of institutions, clubs, and agencies; notes on family genealogy; a few bound volumes kept by family members, and photographs and postcards.

The letters and papers pertaining to the Butler and Paisley families of Tulip, Arkansas The correspondence pertains primarily to family matters in Tulip and elsewhere, religious concerns, business and other travel, the Civil War, emigration to California and Texas, and business matters. The business records pertain mostly to William Paisley's general stores in Dobyville and Guerdon, Arkansas.

This collection contains a manuscript and rough drafts of Maude Coffin's memoirs "Pioneer Days," genealogical information, family papers, photographs, and clippings. Material concerning Fairy Coffin Lynd includes biographical information on her work as a soil scientist. Of special note are late nineteenth and early twentieth century photographs and photographic post cards of St. Paul and Fayetteville.

The papers include correspondence, clippings, and a wedding book concerning the Crump, Garvin, and Fitton families.

This collection focuses on John C. Futrall and Annie Duke Futrall, who were important in the development of the University of Arkansas and, by extension, in the state of Arkansas as a whole. This collection includes the family's correspondence, papers, and photographs.

The papers pertain primarily to the Lighton family of Fayetteville, Arkansas: William Rheem Lighton (1866- 1923), his wife Laura McMaken Lighton (1869-1948) and their children, Dorothy (1893-1967), Louis Duryea (1895-1963), Suzanne Chalfant (1905-1978), and Betty (b. 1912).

Diaries, correspondence, legal documents, and photographs pertaining to the Benjamin Wilson Martin family of Warren, Bradley County, Arkansas.

The collection of the Arkansas Congressman and his wife sho succeeded him includes a wealth of materials relating to flood control in Arkansas. These materials include correspondence to and from Mr. Norrell, government publications, and numerous maps of Arkansas's waterways.

This collection contains a diary that Mrs. Parks kept for three of her sons who were enlisted in the military during World War II. Correspondence, genealogies, and over 130 photographs and photographic post cards of McCormicks, Parks', their relatives and friends, complete the collection.

William Grant Still (1895-1978) was an African American musician. Verna Arvey (1910-1987) was a musician and performer. The careers of William Grant Still and Verna Arvey were far-reaching as they related to not only the emerging status of African-Americans in classical music, but also as they related to United States social history, race relations and politics. This collection includes professional and personal correspondence of William Grant Still and Verna Arvey as well as biographical documents, including certificates, diaries, dreambooks, scrapbooks, and predictions.

This collection includes the letters of Victoria B. Trulock (Davis) (1839-1869), daughter of Amanda Beardsley and James Hines Trulock, written from her parents' plantation, "Prairie Place" in Jefferson County, Arkansas; New Rochelle, New York; and Hartford, Connecticut, to relatives in Bridgeport, Connecticut.

The papers, photographs, genealogical information, diplomas, and clippings refer to Fredrica and Grace Upchurch's family. There are also papers, including itemized accounts of daily expenses Fredrica and Grace Upchurch maintained over a sixty-year period, and photographs concerning the University of Arkansas, Arkansas State Normal School (later renamed Arkansas State Teachers College), and Fort Smith public and private schools.

Elizabeth Patey (1792-1854). Elizabeth Patey was married to Levin Watson in 1817 in Maryland. The couple moved first to a farm in Nashville, Tennessee in 1819, and then to Olive Branch, Mississippi, before moving to Arkansas. The collection consists of letters written by Elizabeth Patey Watson and her daughter, Elizabeth “Betty” C. Watson. Within the text, information is given about family members and familial association, daily life in Tennessee and Arkansas, and personal and family health.