Diane Blair was a political science professor at the University of Arkansas, author, and politician. The collection includes: personal and family materials, professional materials, Bill and Hillary Clinton, general political materials, photographs and audiovisual materials, and oversized materials.

Daisy Bates was an American civil rights activist, publisher, journalist, and lecturer who played a leading role in Little Rock school integration. The collection consists of general and NAACP correspondence of Mrs. Bates; the correspondence of her husband, L. C. Bates from 1960 to 1974; correspondence, grant proposals, partial financial records and other materials relating to the Mitchellville OEO Self-Help Project, 1968-1980; memorabilia, honors and awards, photographs and newspaper clippings; and audio tape and film.

The Arkansas Council on Human Relations was organized in December 1954 and incorporated and staffed in 1955 as a voluntary non-profit, non-political organization. It was associated with the Southern Regional Council. The purpose of the ACHR was to seek improved human relations by working to secure equal opportunity for all people.

The League of Women Voters of the United States was established in 1920, the year that woman suffrage was incorporated into the Constitution of the United States. The League was originally part of the National American Woman Suffrage Association which led the seventy-two year drive for full and equal suffrage for women. Materials include correspondence, reports, publications, forms, financial records, brochures, action alerts, newspaper clippings, photographs, membership records, minutes of meetings, and miscellaneous items including buttons, bumper stickers, name tags and a wooden gavel.

Florence Brown Cotnam (1865-1932) was a dramatic reader, teacher, and political and civic leader from Little Rock, who lectured in over twenty states on behalf of women's suffrage and citizenship. The Cotnam papers consist of speeches, speech notes, newspaper and magazine articles, and notebooks regarding suffrage, citizenship, World War I, democracy, and postwar relations; records of suffrage clubs and women's clubs; personal papers of Florence and Nell Cotnam; printed items, including publications of the National Woman Suffrage Publishing Company; postcards; photographs; and miscellaneous objects.

The records of the Arkansas Chapter of NOW reflect the development and growth of the organization throughout the state during the 1970s, 1980s and 1990s. Administrative files document chapter development, conferences, membership drives, and fundraising efforts state-wide, as well as in various county chapters. Materials pertain to numerous women's issues including reproductive rights, economic and educational justice, racism and diversity, politics, lesbian and gay rights, health issues, violence against women, the Equal Rights Amendment, child-care, and civil rights.

Elsijane Trimble Roy (1916-2007) was the third woman in the University of Arkansas’ history to graduate with a law degree and practiced law from the 1940s through the 1960s. In April 1966, she became the state's first woman judge, and later she was the first woman appointed to the state Supreme Court. This collection includes correspondence, published journals of professional legal organizations, newspaper clippings, scrapbooks, one photo album, plaques, photographs, framed certificates, and wall plaques.

Berta Seitz is a community leader whose roles have included serving as president of the Fayetteville Business and Professional Women (BPW); public policy officer of the Arkansas Association of American University Women (AAUW); and vice president of the Northwest Arkansas Senior Democrats. The collection consists of the papers of Berta Seitz, primarily pertaining to her roles in Northwest Arkansas community organizations and political advocacy.

Dorothy D. Stuck was an editor of the Marked Tree Tribune, a newspaper that she and her husband owned. She served as a representative in the 1969 Arkansas Constitutional Convention, and as director of the University of Arkansas Alumni Association. She also received the Arkansas Press Women of Achievement awards in 1965 and 1969. This collection includes documents, newspaper clippings, correspondence, photographs, and memorabilia relating to her life and work.

Papers pertaining to the Little Rock Central High School integration crisis (1957-1959) and the Women's Emergency Committee to Open Our Schools (WEC). The collection includes an account of the events by J. O. Powell, along with notes and correspondence to a nephew, Tim DeLaney.

WAND, or Women’s Action for New Directions, focused on military spending, anti-war efforts, women’s rights, peace, and security. Its activities include lobbying, grassroots activism, and the establishment of political networks with like-minded organizations. The collection contains financial, membership, and meeting agendas/minutes, as well as correspondence. It also contains various materials relating to activism, including flyers, pamphlets, buttons, Congressional correspondence and lobbying primarily relating to women’s rights, denuclearization, military budget reduction, and world peace.