The first national organization of business and professional women, Altrusa Institute, was organized at Nashville, Tennessee, on April 1917. The Altrusa Club of Fayetteville, organized in November 1939 and chartered in February 1940, is the second oldest in the state of Arkansas. The collection includes scrapbooks, yearbooks, miscellaneous printed material, and two videotapes. The scrapbooks contain newspaper clippings, photographs, newsletters, bulletins, letters, and other material pertaining to the club's activities.

The Arkansas League for Nursing (ALN) is a constituent organization of the National League for Nursing (NLN). It was organized in October, 1952, by the merging of the Arkansas League of Nursing Education and the Arkansas Organization for Public Health Nursing. The collection consists of official records of the Arkansas League for Nursing, as well as reference materials collected by its members.

The Bentonville Business and Professional Women's Club was first chartered in the 1940s. The purpose and aim of the Club is to promote the interests of business and professional women, support their cooperation, and extend their opportunities through education in a form of industrial, scientific, and vocational activities. The collection includes scrapbooks which contain yearbooks with names of the officers and the committees, membership, and monthly meeting schedules; bylaws; minutes of the meetings; letters; greeting and thank you cards; pamphlets; brochures; newsletters; announcements; programs; proclamations; surveys; reports; expense records; certificates; awards; and newspaper clippings.

This collection consists of the 1950 yearbook for the Brush and Palette Guild of Pine Bluff Arkansas, an organization which encouraged the study and art of painting in Pine Bluff, Arkansas.

The Butterfield Extension Homemakers Club was organized in 1962 as a local chapter of the Home Demonstration Clubs. Members selected the name "Butterfield," since most of them lived on Old Wire Road North, which used to be part of the Butterfield Stagecoach Line. This collection includes record books, with minutes from the Club meetings.

The Cosmos Club of Forrest City, Arkansas, held its first meeting on February 24, 1899, at the home of Mr. and Mrs. John Nichols. The club defined its purpose as studying and researching literary and social topics. The collection contains the club’s yearly programs, club minutes books up to 1972, and AFWC yearbooks/directories up to 2002. It also contains club-related correspondence.

The General Federation of Women's Clubs (GFWC) is the largest and oldest international service organization of volunteer women in the world. The papers consist of correspondence, constitutions and by-laws, directories, administration program books, guides and handbooks, miscellaneous administration and financial reports, budgets, minutes of the meetings, announcements, invitations, programs, and agendas.

Beverley Githens Dresbach (1903-1971) and Glenn Ward Dresbach (1889-1968) were internationally recognized poets who resided in Eureka Springs (Carroll County) Arkansas between 1941 and 1971. This collection includes scrapbooks, photographs, poetry, short stories, and book reviews by Beverley Githens Dresbach, records of poems sold, and some of Glenn Ward Dresbach's manuscripts belong to this collection.

The Fayetteville Modern Literature Club is one of the oldest women's clubs in the city. Founded in 1926 as a book study group within the Fayetteville chapter of the American Association of University Women, members of the organization gathered twice a month to review and critique readings in contemporary literature. The papers consist of two series - administrative records, and records of club activities. Of particular note are the taped oral histories of club members prepared by ten selected club members in 1987.

The National League of American Pen Women was founded in 1897 to aggregate and encourage the professional endeavors of American women in fine arts and literature. The Northwest Arkansas Branch was founded in May 1952 by Poet Laureate of Arkansas Rosa Zagnoni Marinoni. The collection includes various documents pertaining to the group's functions, in addition to materials from exhibitions, correspondence, photographs, newspaper clippings and publications from the national branch.

The Springdale B. & P.W. Club was organized on February 7, 1941 with the help of the Fayetteville B. & P.W. Club. Ethel Smith served as the first president. The collection consists of the club's twenty-five scrapbooks spanning from 1941 to 1995. They contain newspaper clippings, yearbooks, membership rolls, lists of the officers, budget, awards, letters, picture post cards, newsletters, announcements, programs, brochures and leaflets, admission tickets, photographs, and miscellaneous memorabilia.

Fayetteville was home to a free, feminist lending library affiliated with other women's collectives and activist organizations during the 1980s. In addition to an extensive newsletter and newspaper collection from feminist and LGBTQ groups and the historical archives of the Fayetteville Women's Library, Special Collections nearly 1500 books on topics ranging from alternative spirituality and equal rights activism to women's health and reproductive issues.