StaffGuide: Content Services

Welcome to the Content Services StaffGuide

 

The Content Services Department ceased to exist in December 2023 and has been superseded by the four independent but interrelated departments of Acquisitions, Collection Development Strategies, Electronic Resources, and Metadata and Preservation Services. This page will be maintained to host historical content.

Staff Contacts and Expertise

Acquisitions
Topic Contact Name Primary Contact email Secondary Contact Secondary Contact email
Acquisitions Policy Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu    
Approval Plans, Children's Awards Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu
Approval Plans, WorldWide Books Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu
Claims, Books Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu
Claims, Serials Lisa Headstream lxl013@uark.edu Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu

Discards

 Lisa Headstream lxl013@uark.edu    
ebook activation (single title) Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu
Fund Adjustments Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu    
Gifts in kind, Monographs Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu    
Gifts in kind, not accessioned Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu    
Gifts in kind, Serials Lisa Headstream lxl013@uark.edu    
Hourly Supervisor Lisa Headstream lxl013@uark.edu    
Invoicing Monographs Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu
Labeling and physical processing Megan Stephenson mes064@uark.edu Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu
OCLC Authorizations Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu    
Ordering, Monographs Kirsten Dees books@uark.edu Grant Shaw

gshaw@uark.edu
Ordering, Rush books Grant Shaw rrequest@uark.edu Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu
Ordering, Streaming Video Grant Shaw rrequest@uark.edu    
Ordering, Supplies Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu    
OverDrive orders Grant Shaw books@uark.edu    
Receiving Books Kirsten Dees books@uark.edu Megan Stephenson mes064@uark.edu
Receiving Serials Lisa Headstream lxl013@uark.edu Kirsten Dees books@uark.edu

StaffGuide, Monographs

 Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu
StaffGuide, Serials Lisa Headstream lxl013@uark.edu    
StaffGuide, Subject Liaisons book ordering Guidelines Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu    
Standing Orders Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu
Suppliers maintenance, Monographs Grant Shaw gshaw@uark.edu Kirsten Dees kd046@uark.edu
Zebra Printers Lisa Headstream lxl013@uark.edu Michelle Weston mw116@uark.edu
         

 

Topic Contact Name Primary Contact email Secondary Contact Secondary Contact email
Do we own/subscribe to a resource? Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Accreditation reports, collection holdings Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Accreditation reports, list price value or expenditures Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Budget, allocations Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Budget, available balances Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Budget, expenditures Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Budget, fund questions Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Collection Development Assembly, Teams documentation Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Collection Development Staff Guide Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu
Collection Development Policies Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Charles Sabo csabo@uark.edu
Collections, processes and timelines Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Collections, subject-specific holdings reports Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Current resources, coverage data Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Current resources, general questions Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Current resources, license restrictions Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Current resources, overlap reports Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Current resources, resource renewal analysis assistance Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Charles Sabo csabo@uark.edu
Current resources, subscription period Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Current resources, title lists Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Current resources, type (subscription, perpetual access, freely available, etc.) Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Current resources, usage data Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Evidence Based Acquisitions (EBAs) Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Licenses, current resources Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Licenses, status Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Licenses, transformative agreements Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Charles Sabo csabo@uark.edu
Licenses, VPATs and HECVATs Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, access status inquiries Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, analysis assistance Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Charles Sabo csabo@uark.edu
New resources, licensing status inquiries Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, overlap reports Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, pricing Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, submitting requests help Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, title lists Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, trial requests Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, turnaways and ILL data Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, vendor demos Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
New resources, vendor referrals Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Open access resources Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Charles Sabo csabo@uark.edu
Software and Services subscriptions Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Statistics, collections composition Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu    
Statistics, collections level usage Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Statistics, institutional benchmarking Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Statistics, IPEDS and ACRL Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Statistics, property accounting Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu
Vendors, general questions Charles Sabo libcoll@uark.edu Mandi Smith ms054@uark.edu

 

Topic
Primary Contact
E-Mail
Secondary Contact
E-Mail

Cataloging
Cataloging Policy Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu

Judy Robinson

Katharine Chandler

jr055@uark.edu

kc093@uark.edu
Added Copies and Volumes, Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
Added Copies and Volumes, Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
Added Copies and Volumes, Special Collections Kath Rees kr032@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
ArchivesSpace Metadata Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
Arkansas Materials Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu Kath Rees kr032@uark.edu
Authority Control/Controlled Vocabulary Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu
Catalog Record Errors, Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
Catalog Record Errors, Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
Catalog Record Errors, Special Collections Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu Kath Rees kr032@uark.edu
Electronic Resources (Individually Cataloged) Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu
Foreign Language Materials Krista Casada kcasada@uark.edu Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu
Import Profiles Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu
Labeling Megan Stephenson mes064@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
Media, Scores, and Maps Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu
Media, Scores, and Maps, Special Collections Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu Kath Rees kr032@uark.edu
Microforms, Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu
Microforms, Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
Microforms, Special Collections Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu Kath Rees kr032@uark.edu
Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
OCLC Authorizations Mary Gilbertson mag@uark.edu    
Rare Materials Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu Kath Rees kr032@uark.edu
Reference Materials, Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
Reference Materials, Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
RUSH Cataloging, Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
RUSH Cataloging, Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu Katharine Chandler kc093@uark.edu
Series (Analyzed, Classed Together) Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu
Series (Other) Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
Transfers, Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
Transfers, Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu    
Withdrawns, Monographs Judy Robinson jr055@uark.edu Rose Cody rocody@uark.edu
Withdrawns, Serials Ashley Mitchell anmitche@uark.edu    

Digital Collections
ContentDM Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu    
ScholarWorks Theses & Dissertations Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu    
ScholarWorks Concert Recordings Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu    

Government Documents
Arkansas Documents Bridget Penrose bpenrose@uark.edu Renee Tobin rtobin@uark.edu
US Documents Bridget Penrose bpenrose@uark.edu Renee Tobin rtobin@uark.edu
FDLP Policy and Procedures Bridget Penrose bpenrose@uark.edu Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu
Marcive Records Bridget Penrose bpenrose@uark.edu Deb Kulczak dkulczak@uark.edu

Preservation
Preservation Policy Mary Leverance mleveran@uark.edu    
Binding, Commercial Amber Cooper arc026@uark.edu Sally Crutcher crutcher@uark.edu
Binding, In-House and Music Amber Cooper arc026@uark.edu Sally Crutcher crutcher@uark.edu
Conservation, Treatment/Repair for All Collections Sally Crutcher crutcher@uark.edu Mary Leverance mleveran@uark.edu
Damage, Possible Replacement Sally Crutcher crutcher@uark.edu Mary Leverance mleveran@uark.edu
Hazardous Waste Disposal, Microform and Media Sally Crutcher crutcher@uark.edu Mary Leverance mleveran@uark.edu
Preservation, AV and Film Mary Leverance mleveran@uark.edu    
Preservation, Workflows Between Units Mary Leverance mleveran@uark.edu    
Prevention, Care and Handling Mary Leverence mleveran@uark.edu Sally Crutcher crutcher@uark.edu
Prevention, Environment/Pests/Disaster Response Mary Leverance mleveran@uark.edu Sally Crutcher crutcher@uark.edu