Provides publications from and information about Congress, including member profiles, voting records, legislation, hearings and actions. Includes the Congressional Record back to 1995.

A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government, including the Congressional Record, Hearings and Reports, the US Code and CFR, and the Budget. Use the advanced search page to select specific government publications or government offices. Most documents date back to the 1990s.

Covers: 1976-. Indexes all types of U.S. government documents, including congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issues by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.)

Covers 1789- with full text from 1980s -. Provides an index of congressional reports, documents, prints, bills and the Congressional Record, as well as executive orders and presidential proclamations.

For 1980s forward, full text is available for many documents. Includes bill tracking reports, public laws, the Statutes at Large, and the United States Code Service, The Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations. Also contains biographical and financial information, voting records, committee rosters, charters, and schedules for committees and subcommittees. Check with the Law Library or ask us for hearings and documents not available online.

Provides full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. The database also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records. ODS does not have the following types of materials: documents issued before 1993 that have not yet been digitized, press releases, sales publications, such as the Yearbook and the Treaty Series, and documents that do not have a UN symbol. The Young Law Library has the Treaty Series and indexes.

Offers access to statistics reports and data sets about the population and demographics, economy and industry, political participation, and health of the American people.

Covers: 1960s-. Offers vital statistics on births and deaths, health and disease, and more.

Covers: Current issues. Complimentary access to the current New York Times via www.nytimes.com and Times mobile apps, thanks to an institution-wide subscription through the Associated Student Government Readership Program.