Covers: 2010- . Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are over 52 billion data points available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables in the Data-Planet repository.
dataZoa allows you to collect more than 3 billion open, dynamic data series or to upload your own datasets to your personal account. Topics covered include economics, banking, finance, demographics, health, child well-being, environment, agriculture, energy and more. A special browse plugin, the dZ-Dot, allows you to collect data as you find information on the Web; these data are dynamically updated in your dataZoa account. Using dataZoa, you can build graphs, charts and tables, driven by live data, and these applications also auto-update and can be easily embedded in a website or blog.
Provided to the campus by Center for Business & Economic Research (CBER) in the Walton College.
Create an account with your uark.edu email address for access.
Covers 1950-. A comprehensive index from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Includes all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration. MEDLINE is a part of the National Library of Medicine's PubMed information suite.
Covers: 1950-. A service of the National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Offers comprehensive coverage of all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration.
Kaiser is a non-profit organization focusing on health related issues, especially policy and financial. Kaiser develops and runs its own policy analysis, journalism and communications programs, sometimes in partnership with major news organizations.
white papers covering topics such as population health, physician shortages and hospital/physician relations. They regularly conduct detailed surveys on physician compensation, revenue generation and resident practice preferences.
Project of Temple University monitoring health laws in each of the fifty states. “Health” is defined broadly and includes topics such as abortion, recreational marijuana, fair housing protections, minimum wage laws, cell phone use while driving, state pre-emption, etc. There are associated maps, reports, and coded datasets of laws/regulations (in Excel) for each topic.
This link opens in a new window
