Economics - National and International - Data & Statistics Portal - Research Guides at University of Arkansas

Today's updates of Econ measures

University of Arkansas Sources

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 2010- . Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are over 52 billion data points available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables in the Data-Planet repository.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1971-. This business and trade database indexes and offers full text for U.S. and international academic and trade journals covering business and economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1969-. The essential index for the field of economics. Provides citations for economic research in journals, books, collected volumes dissertations reports and other scholarly material.
AgEcon Search This link opens in a new window
Covers: 1995-. A searchable full-text database of research in agricultural economics. Areas include agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.

Curator's Top Choice!

FRED - Federal Reserves Economic Data
Consists of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources. It combines data with a powerful mix of tools that help the user understand, interact with, display, and disseminate the data.
NBER Economic Indicators and Releases
A wonderful index to current data provided on MANY economic resource pages. The links are updated daily. There are also links to archived data. You can even set up a feed for the data you would like to see regularly.

US Economic sources

FDIC - BankFind Suite
BankFind Suite is a way for users to search the FDIC’s extensive data records. BankFind Suite allows you to locate current and former FDIC-insured banking institutions by name, FDIC certificate number, website and/or by location. The Suite also allows a user to follow the history and financial trends of an individual institution, group of institutions, or the industry as a whole.
National Bureau of Economic Research
The NBER data collection here is an eclectic mix of public use economic, demographic, and enterprise data obtained over the years to satisfy the specific requests of NBER affiliated researchers for particular projects.
OECD Economic Outlook: Statistics and Projections
Forecasts are short term. Includes the OECD economies, covering expenditures, foreign trade, output, labor markets, interest and exchange rates, balance of payments, and government debt. For the non-OECD regions, foreign trade and current account series are available. It also comprises statistics on demand and gross domestic product (GDP), deflators and prices, general government accounts, households and business sectors, labor market, financial data, foreign exchange market, balance of payments, supply block, oil market and other raw materials. Archived versions back to 1967.
Budget of the United States Government
Provided through FRASER and offers statistics and reports from 1921 -
Federal Reserve System Board of Governors Data
Provides a variety of data on banking, business finance, exchange rates, mortgage rates and others

International Economics

IMF Access to Macroeconomic and Financial Data
World Bank Open Data
unctadSTAT
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development offers ready-to-use analytical groupings, with a unique coverage for countries and products and a particular focus on developing and transition economies.
IMF World Economic Outlook
OECD International Development Statistics
EU Aid Explorer
World Bank International Debt Statistics
World Bank Group Finances
Provides access to public financial data and portfolio information in the context of Country and Portfolio across WBG from across all Group entities in one place.