DataONE is a community driven program providing access to data across multiple member repositories, supporting enhanced search and discovery of Earth and environmental data.

The Environmental Protection Agency's repository for data sources on air, climate change, health risks, pollutants and contaminants, waste, and water.

The Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is an international repository intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research.

Earth Science data hosted by NASA. Earth science data from various sources - satellites, aircraft, field measurements, and a variety of other methods. Requires creation of an account (free).

Data on consumption, production, farming of food and livestock as well as emissions caused by land use and farming.

Earth Policy Institute was an independent, non-profit environmental organization based in Washington, D.C. in the United States. It functioned as an environmental think tank, providing research and analysis on environmental indicators and making policy and lifestyle recommendations aimed at promoting environmental and economic sustainability. Cited by many, the institute was a nonprofit that still provides articles, data resources, and select free downloads of their books on their website.
In June 2015 the Institute announced that it would close its doors. The website and data, however, is archived by Rutgers University and still hosted for use.

Population data - such as human sustainability factors like nourishment and disease.

Earth Policy Institute was an independent, non-profit environmental organization based in Washington, D.C. in the United States. It functioned as an environmental think tank, providing research and analysis on environmental indicators and making policy and lifestyle recommendations aimed at promoting environmental and economic sustainability. Cited by many, the institute was a nonprofit that still provides articles, data resources, and select free downloads of their books on their website.
In June 2015 the Institute announced that it would close its doors. The website and data, however, is archived by Rutgers University and still hosted for use.

A summary on world famines, with supplemental data

World Food Situation provides data, short and long-term, on the sustainability of food - its pricing, supply, and demand.

Canadian air and climate data made by the government of Canada.

Provides earth science data that's held within Columbia University's Earth Institute.

The Climate Change Knowledge Portal (CCKP) is the hub for climate-related information, data, and tools for the World Bank Group (WBG). The Portal provides an online platform from which access and analyze comprehensive data related to climate change and development. Climate data aggregations are currently offered at national, sub-national, and watershed scales.

Earth Policy Institute was an independent, non-profit environmental organization based in Washington, D.C. in the United States. It functioned as an environmental think tank, providing research and analysis on environmental indicators and making policy and lifestyle recommendations aimed at promoting environmental and economic sustainability. Cited by many, the institute was a nonprofit that still provides articles, data resources, and select free downloads of their books on their website.
In June 2015 the Institute announced that it would close its doors. The website and data, however, is archived by Rutgers University and still hosted for use.

Provides data on topics such as Arctic sea and ice, fish, water availability, livestock, forests, groundwater, wood.

Earth Policy Institute was an independent, non-profit environmental organization based in Washington, D.C. in the United States. It functioned as an environmental think tank, providing research and analysis on environmental indicators and making policy and lifestyle recommendations aimed at promoting environmental and economic sustainability. Cited by many, the institute was a nonprofit that still provides articles, data resources, and select free downloads of their books on their website.
In June 2015 the Institute announced that it would close its doors. The website and data, however, is archived by Rutgers University and still hosted for use.

Data repository for ecological research data. The EDI repository houses ecological/environmental data, and includes the following data types: observational data, experimental data, data used in a scientific article, synthesis data, and model outputs. Prioritizes data from NSF funded projects under the Division of Environmental Biology.

Data on habitat and environmental damage by business and dwelling, and its mitigation by the government of Canada.

All NASA Earthdata requires account creation in order to download data.

Data repository for Earth and environmental science, provided by the U.S. Department of Energy. The repository stores and publicly distributes data from research funded by the Department of Energy's Office of Science, under its Subsurface Biogeochemical Research (SBR) and Terrestrial Ecosystem Science (TES) programs. Data may be observational, experimental, or modeling.

A searchable database for data and information on environmental data held by the EPA

Outdoor air quality data collected from state, local and tribal monitoring agencies across the United States.

The European Environment Agency (EEA) is an agency of the European Union, whose task is to provide sound, independent information on the environment. The EEA aims to support sustainable development by helping to achieve significant and measurable improvement in Europe's environment, through the provision of timely, targeted, relevant and reliable information to policymaking agents and the public.

The European environment information and observation network (Eionet) is a partnership network of the EEA and its member and cooperating countries. Through Eionet, the EEA brings together environmental information from individual countries concentrating on the delivery of timely, nationally validated, high-quality data.

Ecological forest data from the northeastern United States. Includes data on air quality, climate, soil, water, and wildlife.

The Global Mercury Observation System (GMOS) is a global observing system that provides comparable monitoring data on atmospheric and marine mercury levels in the Northern and Southern Hemispheres. It's goal is to support the Minamaata Convention (Arts. 19 and 22). Observation data comes from ground-based monitoring stations, ad-hoc cruise campaigns over the oceans and seas, and tropospheric studies.

The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) Data Distribution Centre observed data covering the physical climate

The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) Data Distribution Centre simulated data

Ecosystem data in Canada. Land, land use, land cover, timber and forests, green space.

SEDAC, the Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center, is one of the Distributed Active Archive Centers (DAACs) in the Earth Observing System Data and Information System (EOSDIS) of the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Focusing on human interactions in the environment, SEDAC has as its mission to develop and operate applications that support the integration of socioeconomic and earth science data and to serve as an "Information Gateway" between earth sciences and social sciences.

Climatological data provided by the NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information

Data repository of ocean carbon data collected from around the world, provided by the NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) in Silver Spring, Maryland. Established in 2017 and contains all CDIAC-Oceans data. Data previously maintained and worked on by the Oceans component of the Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center (CDIAC-Oceans) at the Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL).

Topics with summaries and data on forests - afforestation, deforestation, drivers of deforestation

A summary with supplemental data, on plastic use in our world

A summary on biodiversity and wildlife, with supplemental data

A summary on bird biodiversity, with supplemental data

A summary on coral reefs, with supplemental data

A summary on extinctions, with supplemental data

A summary on fish and overfishing, with supplemental data

A summary on habitat loss, with supplemental data

A summary on indoor air pollution, including data

A summary on land use - how much is agricultural/cultivated, infrastructure, livestock, etc., with associated data

A summary on outdoor air pollution, with supplemental data

A summary on the ozone layer, with supplemental data

A summary on the various modes of transportation, and their emissions, with supplemental data

A summary on mammalian biodiversity, with supplemental data

Information on greenhouse gases, with supplemental data

Information on oil spills, with supplemental data

Information on plastic pollution, with supplemental data

A summary on the threats to wildlife, with supplemental data

Data from Canada in regards to solid and hazardous waste.

Data collected from a network of ground-based Fourier transform spectrometers, recording direct solar spectra in the near infrared spectral region. Provides column-averaged abundance of CO2, CH4, N2O, HF, CO, H2O, H3O, with high accuracy.

This section of data presents a variety of information on the physical environment of the United States, starting with basic area measurement data and ending with climatic data for selected weather stations around the country. The subjects covered between those points are mostly concerned with environmental trends but include related subjects such as land use, water consumption, air pollutant emissions, toxic releases, oil spills, hazardous waste sites, municipal waste and recycling, threatened and endangered wildlife, and the environmental industry.

The Environmental Performance Index (EPI) provides a data-driven summary of the state of sustainability around the world. Using 32 performance indicators across 11 issue categories, the EPI ranks 180 countries on environmental health and ecosystem vitality. These indicators provide a gauge at a national scale of how close countries are to established environmental policy targets. The EPI offers a scorecard that highlights leaders and laggards in environmental performance and provides practical guidance for countries that aspire to move toward a sustainable future.

Coal-specific data. Find statistics on coal production, consumption, exports, imports, stocks, mining, and prices.

Find statistics on energy consumption and efficiency across all fuel sources.

Find statistics on electric power plants, capacity, generation, fuel consumption, sales, prices and customers.

World energy data on petroleum, natural gas, coal, hydrocarbon gas liquids, biofuels, and an overall view on world energy.

Find environmental data on carbon dioxide emissions from energy and industry, by consuming sector (residential, commercial, industrial, transportation, electric power), and other emissions.

Find statistics on prices, exploration & reserves, production, imports, exports, storage and consumption.

Find statistics on nuclear operable units, nuclear electricity net generation, nuclear share of electricity net generation, and capacity factor.

Find statistics on crude oil, gasoline, diesel, propane, jet fuel, ethanol, and other liquid fuels.

Find statistics on renewable energy consumption by source type, electric capacity and electricity generation from renewable sources, biomass and alternative fuels.

Annual overview of energy production and consumption listed by type.

Monthly overview of energy production and consumption listed by type.

Energy activity listed by U.S. state.

Geospatial data on habitats, migration, conservation, and ecosystem regions.

Construction and Demolition (C&D) debris is a type of waste that is not included in municipal solid waste (MSW). Materials included in the C&D debris generation estimates are steel, wood products, drywall and plaster, brick and clay tile, asphalt shingles, concrete, and asphalt concrete. These materials are used in buildings, roads and bridges, and other sectors. EPA measures the generation of C&D debris in the United States. The generation estimate represents C&D amounts from construction, renovation and demolition activities for buildings, roads and bridges.

This page of data provides an overview of data on containers and packaging in municipal solid waste (MSW).

EPA measures the generation, recycling, composting, combustion with energy recovery and landfilling of durable goods. This page of data is a brief summary of data that is specific to durable goods.

Each year EPA releases the Advancing Sustainable Materials Management: Facts and Figures Fact Sheet, formerly called Municipal Solid Waste in the United States: Facts and Figures. It includes information on Municipal Solid Waste (MSW) generation, recycling, composting, other food management, combustion with energy recovery and landfilling. The 2014, 2015, 2017 and 2018 fact sheets also include information on construction and demolition debris, which is outside of the scope of MSW. Also includes wasted food reports.

EPA's estimates of wasted food generation from the residential, commercial and institutional sectors, as well as estimates of how it is managed through several pathways.

Statistics and information on the worldwide supply of, demand for, and flow of minerals and materials essential to the U.S. economy, the national security, and protection of the environment. Has reports and data.

An overview report of the national state on waste, recycling, and materials made by the EPA. Data represented on a national level.

EPA maintains a list of state and local waste characterization studies. Reports are not available for all states.

Recycling reports for the state of Arkansas, currently only has archived data from 1999 to 2017.

Various reports with statistics on waste and recycling from the UK

Searchable repository of shared hydrological data.

A summary water availability and clean water, with supplemental data

Information on water use and stress/scarcity, with supplemental data

Data and tables from the UN on various water topics. Ecological and environmental figures are available, as well as societal.

Canadian water and wastewater data - conservation, usage, treatment.

NHC's data on tropical cyclones - path, damage, cost.

Canadian data on natural disasters and their impact.

Searchable database by NOAA for historical data on hurricanes, and their ramifications.

A summary on natural disasters, with supplemental data