Covers 1900-. A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. ThIncludes citations to essays, books, and articles in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related areas.

Covers 1906-. A collection of online journals in the humanities and social sciences. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and more. The Libraries do not have access to most Muse book content.

A collection of 1) core journals and books in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and mathematics and 2) ebooks, images, and primary sources. Most journals are digitized back to the first date of issue.
Note that recent journal issues are not always available through JSTOR as some titles have a 3-5 year embargo on current years.
Many images in JSTOR were inherited from the former Artstor database.

Covers: 1949- (selected indexing to the 19th century). Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), Religion Index includes citations to articles, book reviews, and book chapters from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion.

Covers: 1952-. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.

Covers: 1850s-. Offers works by playwrights of African descent, together with detailed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.

Covers: 1870-. Offers stories, folk tales, and other short works from Africa and the African Diaspora. Also offers complete runs of selected literary magazines, such as Kyk-Over-Al and The Beacon.

Covers: 1850s-. Offers non-fiction published works of leading African Americans, including interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and periodicals such as The Black Panther.

Covers: 19th century-. Offers fiction, poetry, and essays written by women from Africa and the African Diaspora. As with other Alexander Street databases, users may search by criteria such as keyword in text, author, title, time period, ethnicity of author, and more.

Covers: 1500-1900. An archive of books, pamphlets, court records, and manuscript materials consisting of debates on slavery and abolition. Includes records from the American Colonization Society, from Oberlin's Anti-Slavery collection, from the American Missionary Society (Tulane), and records from the Library of Congress, the National Archives, Yale, Oxford, the Institute of Commonwealth Studies, and other archives.

Provides biographical sketches for deceased persons who have contributed to the history of the United States. Biographies have been contributed by leading scholars and include bibliographies listing additional secondary sources as well as noting the location of manuscript collections.