University Libraries

Research Guides

Diversity and Inclusion at the University of Arkansas Libraries

This library guide aims to provide diversity resources and services to students, faculty, and library staff.

Hispanic Studies Encyclopedias

100 Hispanics You Should Know by Ivan A. Castro
ISBN: 1591583276
Publication Date: 2006-12-01
Encyclopedia of Latino Popular Culture by Cordelia Candelaria (Other Adaptation by); Peter J. Garcia (Editor); Arturo J. Aldama (Editor)
ISBN: 0313322155
Publication Date: 2004-10-30
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by Suzanne Oboler (Editor); Deena J. González (Editor)
ISBN: 0195156005
Publication Date: 2005-08-25

LGBT Encylopedias

Routledge International Encyclopedia of Queer Culture by David A. Gerstner (Editor)
ISBN: 0415306515
Publication Date: 2006-04-01
Completely Queer by Steve Hogan
ISBN: 0805036296
Publication Date: 1998-02-01
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America by Marc Stein (Editor)
ISBN: 0684312611
Publication Date: 2003-12-05

Native American Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Native American Artists by Deborah Everett; Elayne Zorn
ISBN: 9780313337628
Publication Date: 2008-09-30
Dictionary of Native American Literature by Andrew Wiget (Editor)
ISBN: 0815315600
Publication Date: 1994-10-01
The Native American Rights Movement by Mark Grossman; Inc ABC-CLIO Inc. Staff
ISBN: 0874368227
Publication Date: 1996-12-01

African American Encyclopedias

Notable African American Writers by Salem Press Editors (Editor)
ISBN: 1587652722
Publication Date: 2006-04-01
African Americans in Science by Charles W. Carey
ISBN: 9781851099986
Publication Date: 2008-10-11
Black Women in America by Darlene Clark Hine (Editor)
ISBN: 0195156773
Publication Date: 2005-05-19