Dale Bumpers was the Governor of Arkansas and a US Senator. Senator Bumpers' long career spanned the entirety of the Back to the Land movement of the 1970s and 1980s in Arkansas. Bumpers was an advocate for environmental protection as well as agricultural development. Materials primarily relate to Bumpers' service as Senator.

John Paul Hammerschmidt was a member of the U.S. air force and republican politician. This collection includes biographical data, correspondence, legislative and committee materials, personal and office financial records, speeches, press releases, posters, audio and video tapes, and ephemera.

Dale Bumpers was the Governor of Arkansas and a US Senator. Senator Bumpers' long career spanned the entirety of the Back to the Land movement of the 1970s and 1980s in Arkansas. Bumpers was an advocate for environmental protection as well as agricultural development. Materials primarily relate to Bumpers' service as Senator.

Contents: cartoons

The collection documents the life and career of Diane D. Blair, encompassing biographical data, correspondence, newspaper clippings, research materials, notes, primary and secondary source documents, manuscripts, memorabilia, photographs, and electronic data. Blair, born in Washington D.C. in 1938, was a distinguished political scientist and educator. She taught at the University of Arkansas from 1968 to 1997, authored books on politics and government, and played active roles in civic organizations. Blair also served as a senior advisor in Bill Clinton's presidential campaigns and was involved in various public service roles, including chairing the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. She passed away in 2000.

John Paul Hammerschmidt was a member of the U.S. air force and republican politician. This collection includes biographical data, correspondence, legislative and committee materials, personal and office financial records, speeches, press releases, posters, audio and video tapes, and ephemera.

The Archives was begun in 1975 by Dr. Jimmie Rogers of the University of Arkansas' Department of Communications. A substantial portion of the Archives pertains to the career of Bill Clinton. In addition to the Clinton materials, the Archives includes materials from the political campaigns of almost 400 other politicians. Especially noteworthy are items pertaining to the political campaigns of David Pryor, Dale Bumpers, J. William Fulbright, Jim McDougal, John Paul Hammerschmidt, Winthrop Rockefeller, and Orval Faubus. Formats in the collection include audiocassette tapes; reel-to-reel audio tapes; Beta video tapes, VHS video tapes; and reel-to-reel video tapes.

Contents: clippings

Contents: VHS

The collection documents the life and career of Diane D. Blair, encompassing biographical data, correspondence, newspaper clippings, research materials, notes, primary and secondary source documents, manuscripts, memorabilia, photographs, and electronic data. Blair, born in Washington D.C. in 1938, was a distinguished political scientist and educator. She taught at the University of Arkansas from 1968 to 1997, authored books on politics and government, and played active roles in civic organizations. Blair also served as a senior advisor in Bill Clinton's presidential campaigns and was involved in various public service roles, including chairing the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. She passed away in 2000.

Contents: VHS

Contents: cartoons

Contents: VHS

Contents: correspondence and photograph

Contents: League of Women Voters posters, Hutchinson photo at League of Women Voters event (1997)

Contents: cartoons