StaffGuide: Committees


Staff Concerns Committee was disbanded in July 2021 to be replaced by Staff Council.


To advise the Dean regarding any staff concerns of a general nature related to human resources, policies and procedures, and safety and security, and to recommend to the Dean any actions that should be taken. Participants include a chair and five regular members. The chair must have served on the Committee at least one year before being appointed. Members will serve for a period of two years. At least one member should be a non-classified, non-faculty member. The Committee shall post minutes on the StaffWeb. Minutes should be a brief summary of action taken at a meeting rather than a detailed accounting of what was said by whom.


  • Charles Sabo (chair)
  • Janell Prater
  • Judy Robinson
  • Jeremy Smith
  • Renee Tobin

Send email to this group:,,,,