StaffGuide: Committees


CDC was suspended in Summer 2022. 


CDC is the steering group of CDA and serves as the primary advisory body to the Associate Dean, CDI on issues of collection development, content, and access. Chaired by the Associate Dean, CDI or the AD’s appointed representative, CDC consists of the following members:

  • Associate Dean (CDI)
  • Head, Collection Development Strategies, Head, Acquisitions, Director, Content Services, Director, Digital Engagement (CDI)
  •  Special Collections representative (SC)
  • 2 Arts and Humanities subject specialist representatives (RL) 
  •  2 Social and Behavioral Sciences subject specialist representatives (RL)
  • 2 STEM subject specialist representatives (RL)

The representatives from the three subject groups of the CDA serve rotating two-year terms, with staggered representation for the two representatives from each group. Representatives are nominated by their peer subject specialists and CDC confirms subject representatives in consultation with appropriate Research & Learning supervisors. The Special Collections representative will also serve a two year rotating term and the CDC confirms representation in consultation with the appropriate Special Collections supervisors. 

Committee Meetings

CDC meetings are convened and chaired by the Associate Dean, CDI or by the Head of Collection Development Strategies; or by their appointed representative. CDC meets regularly, usually every three weeks during the academic year.


  • Mandi Smith (Co-Chair)
  • Deb Kulczak
  • Mary Gilbertson

Representative members:

  • Joshua Cobbs Youngblood (Special Collections), term ending 12/31/2022
  • Donna Daniels (Social Sciences), term ending 12/31/2022
  • Luti Salisbury (STEM), term ending 12/31/2022
  • Tony Stankus (STEM), term ending 12/31/2023
  • Normastel Johnson (Humanities), term ending 12/31/2023
  • Molly Boyd (Humanities), term ending 12/31/2022

Send email to this group: