Research Guides: StaffGuide: LibApps Guide: Gallery Box

Gallery Box

Gallery Boxes (examples below) allow you to create a simple slideshow of

images
book covers
databases
LibCal events

These types of slides can be mixed together.

Images should be used with care due to accessibility issues.

take care that the caption text has enough contrast to the background image
take care that forward and backward arrows do not fade into the background image (the arrows are light grey)
provide an adequate description in your caption for screenreaders
consider providing the same information in a rich text / standard box.

Gallery Sample Box: LibCal Events

OpenAthens Updates

For library staff: Come learn about the changes in remote authentication for library resources; what we've done so far and what is left to be done. …

Date:: Thursday, Mar 5, 2020
Time:: 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Location:: 220Q Mullins Library (capacity 10 people), 220Q Mullins Library (capacity 10 people)
Categories:: Staff Training

March Madness - LibGuides Edition

For this week's March Madness: learn about basic accessibility guidelines and how to make your LibGuides accesible to all. Please big a tablet or laptop if you want to follow along. …

Date:: Thursday, Mar 5, 2020
Time:: 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Location:: 220Q Mullins Library (capacity 10 people), 220Q Mullins Library (capacity 10 people)
Categories:: Staff Training

March Madness - LibGuides Edition

For this week's March Madness: Making your guides sustainable by reducing, reusing, and recycling content. Please big a tablet or laptop if you want to follow along. …

Date:: Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
Time:: 10:30am - 11:30am
Location:: 220Q Mullins Library (capacity 10 people), 220Q Mullins Library (capacity 10 people)
Categories:: Staff Training

Sample Gallery Box: Databases

This business and trade database indexes and offers full text for U.S. and international academic and trade journals covering business and economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.

EconLit

The essential index for the field of economics. Provides citations for economic research in journals, books, collected volumes dissertations reports and other scholarly material.

Mintel Reports: Academic Edition

Provides detailed reports on marketing, advertising, product category trends, and consumer attitudes, as well as financial and company data, including recent mergers and acquisitions.