Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Microform Publications
About
This series curated by the University of Oregon's College of Human Development and Performance places emphasis upon unpublished materials such as dissertations and theses. Scholarly books and journals, which are now out-of-print, have been included, with some titles in the collection published in the 1800s. Older titles are on microcards, classified under Dewey numbers. Publications since 1973 are on microfiche, classified under the Library of Congress system. The Libraries ceased our subscription to this service in the early 2000s.
Location
Library Annex Cabinets, individually classed
Format
Microfiche
Arrangement
Classified under individual call numbers. Search OneSearch by topic or keyword to locate items in this collection.
Items
10,000 titles
Publication
University of Oregon
Indexes and Guides
Thesis and dissertations may be indexed in some library databases. See the online options listed below.
Online Options
Some theses and dissertations from this collection may be found in online databases.
Covers: 1861- with comprehensive full text from 1997-. Provides citations to and full text of millions of works. It includes citations dissertations and theses back to the 18th century and full text for dissertations and theses from the 1990s to the present. See the More info link for exact coverage of UofA theses and dissertations in this database.
Dissertations that are not available for free download online can be borrowed free of charge via Interlibrary Loan.
Covers: 1985-. Provides indexing of journals and popular magazines in the fields of sports and sports medicine, with full text for some titles. Produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) in Ottawa.
